teddy

October 13, 2011 § 1 Comment

This past weekend I got the opportunity to photograph one of my best friend’s sons. I’ve been waiting a long time (7 months!) to meet Teddy, and I was so excited to finally do so at one of my favorite places in the world. The upper quad at Wake Forest is picturesque to the new observer, and nostalgic and bittersweet to those of us who have ever attended Wake. So I couldn’t have asked for a better setting, or a better subject. Teddy is obviously adorable, but has the most amazing disposition. He was a ham for the camera! Congratulations to Steve and Lindsey on being such great parents and having such an amazing little guy – I loved meeting him!

I honestly can’t decide whether I prefer the color or the black and white photos for this shoot – what do YOU like?

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to teddy

  • heidi says:

    He and the family are beautiful! I tend to like black and white portraits better, but for this shoot I definitely like the color for some reason, maybe because you see the light blush color defining those kissable cheeks.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading teddy at Dapper Ink.

meta

